Okay, here's my plan. I've bought several things for myself and I'm going to wrap them up and put under the tree. I figure that by the 25th I will have forgotten what is in some of the packages. I came to this because I've been going through lots of clothes to see what fits and what doesn't and what I want to get rid of or keep. And other than my Mom & Dad, I don't think anyone else will be getting me anything. That's not really a bad thing since step-kids really don't have the money. Also, most everybody know that if I want something, I usually get it myself.
I'm finding things that I forgot I have and that's almost like getting presents. I really don't think I'm losing it - if I ever had it - but just simply have too much stuff. Now I wonder why I have so much stuff. Does a person need more than 2 pair of jeans if she has a washer and dryer in the house. If I really went out a lot or was a real "fashion plate" then I could justify having more but I live in Independence, Kansas and going out is not fancy by any means.
Soooooo later I plan on going downstairs and bringing upstairs the lighted 7 1/2 foot tree that I just had to have several years ago and have only put up and decorated once. One year Jim put up the tree but I was in a "snit" about it and didn't decorate it. Not putting up a tree has not prevented me from buying new ornaments each year. Why do I feel that I must get my Hallmark ornaments each year?
Wednesday, November 30, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment